Channeling Grace: Guidance for the Shift

July 17, 2013

This message came from a private inner conversation with Archangel Gabriel which perhaps has relevance for all of us who wonder how we are progressing spiritually. In this,  Gabriel illuminates the unhelpful way we tend to compare and compete with others, based on our schooling tradition.  I love it that s/he knows me so well… and sees the insecurities and competition that I would hide as being “immature”, meanwhile continuing to seek for some yardstick to measure my growth.  How can we measure or quantify our learning without reference to another?  We can’t.  And so competition continues to be a source of  tension and stress, defeating the reunion with our Self as love.  I admit I tend to read other channels and wonder if  my channeling has value for others. Gabriel’s clarity and tenderness offers healing to this part of me and by sharing transparently, I…

View original post 624 more words