Soulsoothinsounds's Blog

Dear Body,

Hello.  I want you to know, from the deepest part of me, to the deepest part of you, I am sorry.  I haven’t been the best friend to you over the years.  My love toward you has been rather conditional.  When you felt good and looked good I could more easily love you.

 Not so much when you got sick, or hurt, or when you began showing your age!  There were so many times I worried about you, and went into gloom and doom, expecting the worst.  I didn’t realize that doing that only made things worse, that you were simply responding to my emotions.  Now I can see that you were always doing your best.  You were a loyal friend, even when I was not.  When I think of all the times I berated you, was ashamed of you, angry and disappointed in you.  Boy, if I was…

View original post 449 more words